Staff Directory

Meet the OVPR Staff


 

OVPR Administration

Joseph (Josh) Gladden, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-3708
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: jgladden@temple.edu


Kiara Ashton
Administrative Assistant

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: k.ashton@temple.edu


Bill Winston, MBA
Director of Finance & Accounting

Tel: (215) 204-6301
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: bcw@temple.edu


Lina Duffy
Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications

Tel: (215) 204-7551
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: linaduffy@temple.edu


 

Go to top

Office of Research Development

Seema Freer, Ph.D.
Director of Research Development

Tel: (215) 204-6350
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: sfreer@temple.edu


Linda M. Yarrish
Managing Director, Programs and Impact

Tel: (215) 204-1849
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: linda.yarrish@temple.edu

Go to top

Office of Technology Commercialization & Business Development

Stephen Nappi
Associate Vice President of Technology Commercialization & Business Development

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401C
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-5293
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: stephen.nappi@temple.edu 

Learn More About Tech Transfer at Temple


J. Todd Abrams, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Innovation Nest

Tel: (215) 204-8823
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: todd.abrams@temple.edu


Niraj J. Muni, Ph.D., MBA
Director, Commercialization Operations

Tel: (267) 721-2901
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: nmuni@temple.edu


Partha P. Choudhury, Ph.D
Technology Commercialization Manager

Tel: (215) 316-0735
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: partha.choudhury@temple.edu


Ramana V. Tantravahi, PhD, MBA
Innovation Manager

Tel: (215) 204-4075
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: rtantrav@temple.edu


Hieu Phan
Innovation Manager

Tel: (703) 785-1049
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: h.phan@temple.edu


Ted McIntosh
Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-2275
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: theodore.mcintosh@temple.edu


Mark Kats
Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-4137
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: mark.kats@temple.edu


Renita A. Fields
Coordinator, Intellectual Property and Business Operations

Tel: (215) 204-5732
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: reenie@temple.edu


Nasrine Hachem, MPH
IP Compliance Manager

Tel: (215) 707-5156
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: nasrine.hachem@temple.edu


Julie Stapleton Carroll, MSEd
Program Director, Temple University Blackstone LaunchPad

Tel: (215) 204-2499
Fax:(215) 204-4609
Email: jscarroll@temple.edu


Jennifer Jenkins, MFA
Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 204-4513
Fax:(215) 204-4609
Email: jennifer.jenkins0001@temple.edu


Cathy Bedenbaugh, MBA
Manager of Finance & Accounting, iNest

Tel: (267) 850-6862
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: catherine.bedenbaugh@temple.edu

Go to top

 

Office of Research Administration

Michael J. Barone
Interim Associate Vice President for Research Administration

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: 617-877-2092
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: michael.barone0004@temple.edu


Karen D. Mitchell, MBA
Director of Special Projects, Research Administration

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: karen.mitchell@temple.edu


Pre Award Management

Michael J. Barone
Interim Associate Vice President for Research Administration

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: 617-877-2092
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: michael.barone0004@temple.edu


Christine Blewett
Assistant Director

Tel: (215) 707-8388
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: cblewett@temple.edu  


Angie Calicat, MLA
Associate Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-9227
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: gcalicat@temple.edu    


Quadirah Green
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: qbgreen@temple.edu

See School Assignments 


Joshua Solomon
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-8611
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: joshua.solomon2@temple.edu


Jamal Goodwin Jr.
Associate Grants/Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-4831
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: jamal.goodwin@temple.edu


Jacki-Lynn Baynks
Associate Grants & Contracts Specialist

Tel: 215-707-8659
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: jacki-lynn.baynks@temple.edu


Erin Ryan
Senior Grants & Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: erin.ryan0005@temple.edu

 

Post Award Management

Stephen Kosciolek
Director of Finance/Accounting - Post Award

Tel: (215) 926-2057
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: stephen.kosciolek@temple.edu


Adria Colquit
Manager, Billing

Tel: (215) 926-2063
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: adri@temple.edu


Jarrod Palmer
Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 204-2362
Fax:
(215) 204-4609
Email: jarrod.palmer@temple.edu


Howard W. Rosen
Accounts Receivable Manager

Tel: (215) 204-3875
Fax:  
(215) 204-4609
Email: howard.rosen@temple.edu


Jordann Seasock
Award Set Up Specialist
Tel: (215) 204-7454
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: jordann.seasock@temple.edu

Meghana Vyasan
Finance Manager 
Tel: (215) 926-2051
Fax:
(215) 204-4609
Email: meghana.vyasan@temple.edu

Amy Delgado
Grants Management

Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: amy.delgado0001@temple.edu


Lisa Franciosa
Grants Management

Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: tur45679@temple.edu


Saira Valley
Grants Management

Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: saira.valley@temple.edu

Office of Electronic Research Administration (ERA)

Krunal M. Cholera, MS
ERA Director / Project Manager
 
Tel: (215) 204-5370
Fax:  (215) 204-4609
Email: krunal@temple.edu

Joseph Smallberger, MBA
ERA Technical Manager

Tel: (215) 204-2136
Fax:(215) 204-4609

Carey Sias
Senior Software Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-2660
Fax: (215) 204-4609

Abu Hasnat Hasib
ERA Software Developer

Tel: (215) 204-0450
Fax: (215) 204-4609
 

Go to top

Office of Research Compliance


Artur Slupianek, PhD
Senior Director of Research Regulatory Affairs

Tel: (215) 707-7263
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: aslupian@temple.edu

Learn More About Research Compliance at Temple


Dwayne King, JD
Director, Conflict of Interest

Tel: (215) 707-7819
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: dwayne.king@temple.edu


Human Subjects - Clinical Research and IRB

La'Shay Cobb, MBA, CCRP
Director for Clinical Research

Tel: (215) 707-1248
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: lashay.cobb@temple.edu


David Comalli, PhD
IRB Director

Tel: (215) 707-7792
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: david.comalli@temple.edu


Yuri Pillai, PhD
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-7780
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: yuri.pillai@temple.edu


Jennifer Francesconi, MS
Senior IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-7145
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: jennifer.francesconi@temple.edu


Sudeep Pakyanadhan, MBBS
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-2678
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: sudeep.pakyanadhan@temple.edu


Rachel Myer, PhD
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-0153
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: rachel.myer@temple.edu


Bria Reid, MS
IRB Program Assistant Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-1293
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: bria.reid@temple.edu


Audrey Uknis, M.D.
Chairperson

Email: irb@temple.edu

 


Go to top

Institutional Biosafety Staff

Mary Pultro
Sr. IBC Program Coordinator
 
Tel: (215) 707-9741
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: marybp@temple.edu
 

Go to top

Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee (IACUC)