Staff Directory

Meet the OVPR Staff


 

OVPR Administration

Stephen Nappi
Interim Vice President for Research

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-5293
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: stephen.nappi@temple.edu


Peter H. Doukas, Ph.D
Special Advisor, Regulatory Affairs

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401
Philadelphia, PA 19122

Tel: (215) 707-4990
Email: peter.doukas@temple.edu


Kimberly A. Reinagel, MPA
Executive Director Strategic Business Operations

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401A
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: kreinagel@temple.edu


Bill Winston, MBA
Assistant Director of Finance & Accounting

Tel: (215) 204-6213
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: bcw@temple.edu


Lina Duffy
Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401A
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-7551
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: linaduffy@temple.edu


Seema Freer, Ph.D.
Director of Research Development

Tel: (215) 204-6350
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: sfreer@temple.edu


Julie Stapleton Carroll, MSEd
Program Director, Temple University Blackstone LaunchPad

Tel: (215) 204-2499
Fax:(215) 204-4609
E-mail: jscarroll@temple.edu


Jennifer Jenkins, MFA
Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 204-4513
Fax:(215) 204-4609
E-mail: jennifer.jenkins0001@temple.edu


Go to top

Office of Technology Commercialization & Business Development

Stephen Nappi
Interim Vice President for Research 
Associate Vice President of Technology Commercialization & Business Development

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401C
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-5293
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: stephen.nappi@temple.edu 

Learn More About Tech Transfer at Temple


J. Todd Abrams, Ph.D.
Senior Director, New Ventures and Business Development

Tel: (215) 204-8823
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: todd.abrams@temple.edu


Niraj J. Muni, Ph.D., MBA
Associate Director Tech Commercialization

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: nmuni@temple.edu


Jeffery Tolliver, MBA
Director of Pre Award and Research Contracts

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: jeff.tolliver@temple.edu


Partha P. Choudhury, Ph.D
Technology Commercialization Manager

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: partha.choudhury@temple.edu


Ramana V. Tantravahi, PhD, MBA
Innovation Manager

Tel: (267) 210-0320
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: rtantrav@temple.edu


Ted McIntosh
Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-2275
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: theodore.mcintosh@temple.edu


Dan Carr
Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-4321
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: d.carr@temple.edu


Mark Kats
Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-4137
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: mark.kats@temple.edu


Renita A. Fields
Coordinator, Intellectual Property and Business Operations

Tel: (215) 204-5732
Fax:(215) 204-4609
E-mail: reenie@temple.edu


 

Go to top

 

Office of Research Administration

Michael J. Barone
Interim Associate Vice President for Research Administration

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: 617-877-2092
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: michael.barone0004@temple.edu


Karen D. Mitchell, MBA
Director of Special Projects, Research Administration

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: karen.mitchell@temple.edu


Pre Award Management

Jeffery Tolliver, MBA
Director of Pre Award and Research Contracts

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: jeff.tolliver@temple.edu


Christine Blewett
Assistant Director

Tel: (215) 707-8388
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: cblewett@temple.edu  


Angie Calicat, MLA
Associate Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-9227
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: gcalicat@temple.edu    


Sherri Gibbs
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-3106
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: sherri.gibbs@temple.edu   


Quadirah Green
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: qbgreen@temple.edu

See School Assignments 


Elysa Weiss, MBA
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-4831
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: eweiss@temple.edu


Joshua Solomon
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: joshua.solomon2@temple.edu


Kyle Lewis
Grants Management

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: kyle.lewis0003@temple.edu

 

Post Award Management

Adria Colquit
Manager, Billing

Tel: (215) 926-2063
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: adri@temple.edu


John Gruver
Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2021
Fax:
(215) 204-4609
E-mail: john.gruver@temple.edu


Jarrod Palmer
Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 204-2362
Fax:
(215) 204-4609
E-mail: jarrod.palmer@temple.edu


Howard W. Rosen
Accounts Receivable Manager

Tel: (215) 204-3875
Fax:  
(215) 204-4609
E-mail: howard.rosen@temple.edu


Jordann Seasock
Award Set Up Specialist
Tel: (215) 204-7454
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: jordann.seasock@temple.edu

Meghana Vyasan
Finance Manager 
Tel: (215) 926-2051
Fax:
(215) 204-4609
E-mail: meghana.vyasan@temple.edu

Amy Delgado
Grants Management

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: amy.delgado0001@temple.edu


Lisa Franciosa
Grants Management

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: tur45679@temple.edu


Saira Valley
Grants Management

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: saira.valley@temple.edu


Erin Ryan
Grants Management

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: erin.ryan0005@temple.edu

Go to top

 

Office of Electronic Research Administration (ERA)

Krunal M. Cholera, MS
ERA Director / Project Manager
 
Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax:  (215) 204-4609
E-mail: krunal@temple.edu

Joseph Smallberger, MBA
ERA Technical Manager

Tel: (215) 204-2136
Fax:(215) 204-4609

Carey Sias
Senior Software Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-2660
Fax: (215) 204-4609

 

Go to top

Office of Research Compliance


Artur Slupianek, PhD
Senior Director of Research Regulatory Affairs

Tel: (215) 707-7263
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: aslupian@temple.edu

Learn More About Research Compliance at Temple


Dwayne King, JD
Director, Conflict of Interest

Tel: (215) 707-7819
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: dwayne.king@temple.edu


Human Subjects - Clinical Research and IRB

La'Shay Cobb, MBA, CCRP
Director for Clinical Research

Tel: (215) 707-1248
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: lashay.cobb@temple.edu


David Comalli, PhD
IRB Director

Tel: (215) 707-7792
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: david.comalli@temple.edu


Yuri Pillai, PhD
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-7780
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: yuri.pillai@temple.edu


Jennifer Francesconi, MS
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-7145
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: jennifer.francesconi@temple.edu


Sudeep Pakyanadhan, MBBS
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-2678
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: sudeep.pakyanadhan@temple.edu


Bria Reid, MS
IRB Program Assistant Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-1293
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: bria.reid@temple.edu


udrey Uknis, M.D.
Chairperson

Email: irb@temple.edu

 


Go to top

Institutional Biosafety Staff

Mary Pultro
IBC Program Coordinator
 
Tel: (215) 707-9741
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: marybp@temple.edu

Nathan Wright, BS
IBC Program Assistant Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-4692
Fax: (215) 204-4609
E-mail: nathan.wright0001@temple.edu


Go to top

Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee (IACUC)

 

Claudia Chan
IACUC Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-5677
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: claudia.chan0001@temple.edu