Staff Directory

Meet the OVPR Staff


OVPR Administration

Michele Masucci, Ph.D. 
Vice President for Research
Professor of Geography and Urban Studies

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-6875
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: masucci@temple.edu


Andrew McGinley, Esq.
Director of Operations

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401C
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-6935
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: andrew.mc@temple.edu


Rosemary Dillon, M.A.
Director of Special Projects

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401A
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-7551
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: rosemary.dillon@temple.edu


Matthew DiMarco
Assistant Director, Finance and Accounting

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-9336
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: dimarco@temple.edu


Sharon A. Barkley
Assistant Director, External Affairs 
 
1801 N. Broad St
Conwell Hall, Suite 401
Philadelphia, PA 19122
 
Tel: 215-204-6301  
Fax: 215-204-4609 
 

Go to top

Office of Technology Commercialization & Business Development

Stephen Nappi
Associate Vice President of Technology Commercialization & Business Development

1801 N. Broad Street
Conwell Hall - Suite 401C
Philadelphia PA 19122

Tel: (215) 204-5293
Fax: (215) 204-4609
Email: stephen.nappi@temple.edu 

Learn More About Tech Transfer at Temple


J. Todd Abrams, Ph.D.
Senior Director, New Ventures and Business Development

Tel: (215) 204-8823
Fax: (215) 204-7486
E-mail: todd.abrams@temple.edu


Niraj J. Muni, Ph.D., MBA
Technology Commercialization Manager

Tel: (215) 707-9616
Fax: (215) 204-7486
E-mail: nmuni@temple.edu


Jeffery Tolliver, MBA
Contract Manager

Tel: (215) 204-2109
Fax: (215) 204-7486
E-mail: jeff.tolliver@temple.edu


Julianne DelCampo
Contract Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-5156
Fax: (215) 204-7486
E-mail: julianne.delcampo@temple.edu


Ted McIntosh
Contract Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-2275
Fax: (215) 204-7486
E-mail: theodore.mcintosh@temple.edu


Renita A. Fields
Coordinator, Intellectual Property and Business Operations

Tel: (215) 204-5732
Fax: (215) 204-7486
E-mail: reenie@temple.edu


Julie Stapleton Carroll
Program Director, Temple University Blackstone LaunchPad

Tel: (215) 204-2499
E-mail: jscarroll@temple.edu


Kate Cassidy
Program Manager, Temple University Blackstone LaunchPad

Tel: (215) 204-2499
E-mail: kate.cassidy@temple.edu


Go to top

Office of Research Administration

Grants Management

Karen D. Mitchell, MBA
Senior Director, Grants Management

Student Faculty Center - Suite 427
3340 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia PA 19140-5104

Tel: (215) 707-7547
Fax: (215) 707-8387
Email: karen.mitchell@temple.edu


Christine Blewett
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-8388
Fax: (215) 707-8387
Email: cblewett@temple.edu  


Angie Calicat
Associate Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-9227
Fax: (215) 707-8387
Email: gcalicat@temple.edu    


Sherri Gibbs
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-3106
Fax: (215) 707-8387
E-mail: sherri.gibbs@temple.edu   


Quadirah Green
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-3391
Fax: (215) 707-8387
Email: qbgreen@temple.edu


Michelle Kiett
Associate Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-7893
Fax: (215) 707-8387
E-mail: mkiett@temple.edu


John Penner
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-3887
Fax: (215) 707-8387
Email: john.penner@temple.edu


Elysa Weiss
Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-4831
Fax: (215) 707-8387
Email: eweiss@temple.edu


Elaine Willis-Stemley
Administrative Specialist

Tel: (215) 707-7379
Fax: (215) 707-8387
E-mail: willstem@temple.edu


Go to top

Research Accounting Services

Karen D. Mitchell, MBA

Student Faculty Center
3340 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia PA 19140-5104

Tel: (215) 707-7547
Fax: (215) 707-8387
Email: karen.mitchell@temple.edu


Lamar Oglesby
Assistant Director

Tel: (215) 926-2062
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: lamar.oglesby@temple.edu


Jeanne Daniels
Special Projects Coordinator

Tel: (215) 926-2053
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: jeanne.daniels@temple.edu


Anna Dampf
Financial Manager

Tel: (215) 926-2031
Fax:   (215) 926-2046
E-mail: anna.damf@temple.edu


Ibrahim Kamara
Financial Manager

Tel: (215) 926-2061
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: ibrahim.kamara@temple.edu


Michele Mai
Accounts Receivable Manager

Tel: (215) 926-2014
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: michele.mai@temple.edu


Nolena Ridgeway
Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2026
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: nolena.ridgeway@temple.edu


Terrence Finney
Senior Accounts Receivable Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2021
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: terrence.finney@temple.edu


Catherine Bennett
Lead Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2051
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: catherine.bennett@temple.edu


Melissa Gonzalez
Senior Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2055
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: melissa.gonzalez@temple.edu


Gary Levin
Research Account Specialist

Tel: (215) 926-2052
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: gary.levin@temple.edu


Elizabeth Williams
Senior Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2056
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: elizabeth.williams@temple.edu


Adria Colquit
Senior Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2063
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: adri@temple.edu


Francesca Hommel
Research Accounting Intern

Tel: (215) 926-2058
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: francesca.hommel@temple.edu


Nerisa Lyn Rasing
Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2057
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail:nerisalyn.rasing@temple.edu


K'Vernice Madison
Senior Grant Analyst

Tel: (215) 926-2036
Fax:  (215) 926-2046
E-mail: kvernice.madison@temple.edu


Go to top

Office of Electronic Research Administration (ERA)

Krunal M. Cholera
ERA Director / Project Manager

Tel: (215) 204-5370 
Fax:  (215) 204-7486 
E-mail: krunal@temple.edu


Joseph Smallberger
ERA Technical Manager

Tel: (215) 204-2136 
Fax: (215) 204-7486
E-mail: joe.s@temple.edu
 

Ming-Hui Chou
ERA Instructional Technologist

Tel: (215) 204-0450 
Fax: (215) 204-7486

E-mail: mhchou@temple.edu


Anastasiya Kamenko
ERA Compliance Specialist

Tel: (215) 204-3875
Fax: (215) 204-7486
E-mail: anastasiya.kamenko@temple.edu


Go to top

Office of Research Compliance

Michael B. Henderson
Associate Vice President for Research Regulatory Compliance and Strategic Initiatives

Tel: (215) 204-7467
Fax: (215) 204-5804
E-mail: michael.henderson@temple.edu


Human Subjects - IRB Staff and Chairperson

La'Shay Cobb, M.B.A., C.C.R.P.
IRB Assistant Director

Tel: (215) 707-1248
Fax: (215) 707-9100
Email: lashay.cobb@temple.edu


Gabrielle Rebillard
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-4692
Fax: (215) 707-9100
Email: gabrielle.rebillard@temple.edu


Tracey Smith
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-1293
Fax: (215) 707-9100
E-mail: tracey.smith@temple.edu


David Comalli
IRB Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-7792
Fax: (215) 707-9100
E-mail: david.comalli@temple.edu


Maureen McIlhinney
Associate IRB Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-1293
Fax: (215) 707-9100
E-mail: maureen.mcilhinney@temple.edu


Marilyn Lewis
Administrative Assistant

Tel: (215) 707-3390
Fax: (215) 707-9100
E-mail: lewism@temple.edu


John Daly, M.D. 
Chairperson 

Email: irb@temple.edu


Zebulon Kendrick, Ph.D.
Vice Chairperson 

Email: zebulon.kendrick@temple.edu


Go to top

Institutional Biosafety Staff

Mary Pultro
IBC Program Coordinator

Tel: (215) 707-9741
Fax: (215) 707-9100
E-mail: marybp@temple.edu


Go to top

Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee (IACUC)

Email: iacuc@temple.edu


Go to top